IndyCar – Free Practice #2 Update

dixonThe season finale of the 2009 IndyCar Series is finally here and the cars have taken to the track for both practice sessions. The three title contenders have their cars really dialed in as they are in a class of their own to this point. We said on the show this week that it will be awesome to see the full might of both TGR and Penske go to battle and thus far they have not backed down from each other. A very impressive run thus far for the NHL team. They are sitting in 4th and 5th position after the second practice with the title contenders the only ones in the way. A great run for Alex Lloyd who seems to be fitting right in with his new team. Below are the times listed:

Pos Driver Team Time Gap
1. Scott Dixon Ganassi 25.1097s
2. Ryan Briscoe Penske 25.1433s + 0.0336s
3. Dario Franchitti Ganassi 25.2833s + 0.1736s
4. Graham Rahal Newman/Haas/Lanigan 25.3648s + 0.2551s
5. Alex Lloyd Newman/Haas/Lanigan 25.4022s + 0.2925s
6. Mario Moraes KV 25.4338s + 0.3241s
7. Raphael Matos Luczo Dragon 25.4449s + 0.3352s
8. Danica Patrick Andretti Green 25.4452s + 0.3355s
9. Ed Carpenter Vision 25.4457s + 0.3360s
10. Tomas Scheckter Dreyer & Reinbold 25.4512s + 0.3415s
11. Tony Kanaan Andretti Green 25.4609s + 0.3512s
12. Hideki Mutoh Andretti Green 25.5089s + 0.3992s
13. Helio Castroneves Penske 25.5443s + 0.4346s
14. Milka Duno Dreyer & Reinbold 25.5813s + 0.4716s
15. Marco Andretti Andretti Green 25.5855s + 0.4758s
16. Ryan Hunter-Reay Foyt 25.6693s + 0.5596s
17. EJ Viso HVM 25.7086s + 0.5989s
18. Dan Wheldon Panther 25.7691s + 0.6594s
19. Mike Conway Dreyer & Reinbold 25.8162s + 0.7065s
20. Justin Wilson Coyne 25.8336s + 0.7239s
21. Sarah Fisher Fisher 26.0460s + 0.9363s
22. Jaques Lazier 3G 26.0576s + 0.9479s
23. Robert Doornbos HVM 26.0613s + 0.9516s

Related posts