WRC Live Coverage of Wales Rally GB

The final event of the World Rally Championship season takes place this weekend.  Will you be following?   USA On-Air Times for WRC Live – featuring the regular WRC Live crew and special guest reporting from WRC Academy and Super 2000 champ Craig Breen. http://www.wrc.com/live-ticker/live_popup_radio.html Thursday 13 Nov: 11:00 PM Pacific (Friday 2AM Eastern) Friday 14 Nov: 11:15 PM Pacific (Saturday 2:15 AM Eastern) Sunday 16 Nov: 12:00 AM Pacific (Sunday 3:00 AM Eastern)     https://plus.wrc.com/ WRC+ Live Powerstage:Sunday 16 Nov: 4:00 AM Pacific (7:00 AM Eastern)

Read More

RALLY – WRC.com Launches New WRC+ Service

  Today WRC Promotor GmbH launched a new WRC+ subscription service.  The expanded features include most of what fans have been hoping the free site should have had ages ago.  For $4.99(EUR) a month you can get live stage video, on-boards, the full daily highlight shows, and perhaps best of all live maps with tracking of the drivers on stage.  WRC+ won’t replace the existing excellent WRC Live Radio coverage provided by Colin, Becs, George, and Lisa, but I think it should enhance the overall experience especially with the live tracking maps. I…

Read More

Rally – VW Ready for Mexico Altitude

The World Rally Championship visits Mexico this weekend with many teams taking part in recce today. Mexico proves a tricky challenge not only for the drivers, but the engineers as well. For those who are new to the WRC, Rally Mexico pushes the teams to altitudes they do not experience anywhere else on the schedule. This has a major impact on the engine and how it performs. The official WRC page put up a great story here that detail how Volkswagen prepared for the tricky altitude conditions. “On the one…

Read More

Rally – Ogier and Sordo Swap Seats

We already knew that Sebastian Ogier was going to step up to the factory Citroen team for 2011, but in a move that comes as a bit of a surprise, Ogier is getting the nod THIS season! For the rest of the gravel rallies this season, Ogier will drive as Loeb’s teammate on the Citroen Total World Rally Team while Dani Sordo will be demoted to the Citroen Junior Team. This is a huge blow to Sordo’s confidence and career. Sordo’s performance these past two seasons have been less than…

Read More