Wales Rally GB 2015 Live Coverage

There is a healthy helping of live coverage for Wales Rally GB this weekend.  The final round of the WRC 2015 calendar will have the 3 stages live on WRC+ in addition to the daily highlight and event review programs.  As a bonus, WRC+ is offering a 20% discount to those wanting to purchase their app for the entire 2016 season ahead of time.   SS9 – Gartheiniog 2 – 11.34KM – Starts Saturday 1:30 AM Pacific Time SSS13 – Chirk Castle – 2.06KM – Starts Saturday 6:30 AM Pacific Time…

Read More

WRC Rally Mexico – USA Live Coverage

This week continues the saga that is the World Rally Championship.  Will road sweeping finally stop two time World Champion Sebastien Ogier’s winning streak?  Or will the dust prove to be to his advantage leading the pack?  Who else will contend for the top of the podium?  Will we see another dramatic fight for the win like Sweden or another desperate transit to the final time control like Thierry Neuville experienced last year?  Get ready for the high altitude and hot action that is Rally Mexico!!   WRC Live Radio will…

Read More

WRC Live Radio – Rally Spain 2014

If you enjoy listening to live coverage with Becs Williams, Colin Clark, and Lisa O’Sullivan like I do, the WRC Live Radio USA on-air times for WRC Spain are as follows: Thursday 9:00 AM Pacific (12:00 PM Noon Eastern) Thursday 11:15 PM Pacific (Friday 2:15 AM Eastern) Friday 11:45 PM Pacific (Saturday 2:45 AM Eastern) Saturday 9:00 PM Pacific (Friday 12:00 AM Eastern) Tune in via wrc.com or via the WRC Android and Apple iTunes apps.  

Read More

RALLY – Colin Clark’s WRC Australia Preview and “Bingle”

The Voice of Rally, Colin Clark entertains us along with fellow WRC Live Radio correspondent George Donaldson with a preview of this weekend’s Rally Australia. [youtube_sc url=”http://youtu.be/smccH-cHiws”] In addition to the beautiful scenery and wildlife of Eastern Australia, Colin also got an up close and personal taste of the dangers these stages can produce.  In a guest ride with none other than 2013’s Rally America 2wd Champion, Brendan Reeves, Colin got a ride he’ll never forget.  After a big jump at high speed they go off the road and crash,…

Read More

WRC coming to the USA? … Well, Kind of

Okay, so we aren’t getting a WRC round anytime soon.  But on the plus side we are getting a special visitor to USA rallying.  The world renowned “Voice of Rally”, Colin Clark of WRC Live Radio, is making his first visit to a rally in the United States next week for the Oregon Trail Rally.  The event is thankfully a somewhat convenient stop on his way to the next WRC round in Argentina, and we Oregonians are honored to have him as our special guest!  If you don’t already know Colin…

Read More

Rally – Petter Solberg Speaks About WRC Exit

2003 World Rally Champion Petter Solberg’s announcement of his exit from the WRC has had the rallying community in a frenzy this week.  His legions of fans and supporters have been all over Facebook and Twitter trying to figure out what he is going to do in 2013 and wondering if he will ever return to the WRC. To assure his fans that he will still be doing some form of racing next year, Petter posted on his Facebook page the following statement: Hello everyone. First off, I want to…

Read More

Rally – Could M-Sport be saved by Qatar?

You might remember rumors back in August that Qatari native Nasser Al-Attiyah was planning to buy the 8 times manufacturer championship title holder Citroen World Rally Team. Nasser has already competing this season in a Citroen prepared DS3 under the Qatar World Rally Team banner which gave some weight to the rumor. However Citroen Team Principal, Yves Matton politely laughed such an idea. As with many rumors though, there is often a grain of truth. Maybe Nasser wasn’t going to buy Citroen, but maybe he was putting out feelers with…

Read More