WRC – Sebastien Loeb Returns to Rallye Monte Carlo in Dominant Fashion

Nine times World Rally Champion Sebastien Loeb didn’t quite start the week’s event the way everyone expected.  Word on social media was that he actually slid off the road and wrecked his recce car.  No matter though, because by late afternoon he showed who was boss of the Monte by laying down the fastest shakedown time of the bunch on his very first run.  Granted this is far from determining who will win the entire rally, especially with tire choices being the primary element deciding the victor.  Be that as it may,…

Read More

WRC Rally Monte Carlo – USA On Air Times

For those that have MAVTV or WRC+, the opening round of the World Rally Championship at Rallye Monte-Carlo will offer Live TV coverage of 3 of this weekend’s stages. WRC+ users will also get the traditional daily highlight programs Friday, Saturday, and Sunday while MAVTV will air those at some later date (not sure when yet). In addition to the TV coverage there is also our favorite reporters working all day on WRC Live Radio to give us instant results at the end of every stage. Schedules are below. Live Stages:…

Read More

WRC – Liveries, Liveries, and More Liveries

You get a new livery, and you get a new livery, and you get a new livery….it’s that Oprah Winfrey Show time of year where all the major teams release their “New Look” for the 2015 season.  Since every car in the modern WRC has the exact same profile, the teams have to do something to stand out.  I have to tip my hat to both M-Sport and VW for the most dramatic of designs, however one must wonder whether the two teams somehow collaborated before coming up with their…

Read More

RALLY – M-Sport Unveils 2015 Livery for Ford Fiesta RS WRC

  Today was the unveiling of the newest livery for M-Sport’s Fiesta RS WRC.  M-Sport stated that the design was inspired by Hannu Mikkola’s 1979 Ford Escort RS 1800 MKII and the later 1989 Ford Sierra RS Cosworth of Colin McRae, M-Sport’s new design reflects the Blue Oval’s long and prestigious standing within the sport; a modern twist bringing the colour scheme up-to-date for this year’s young and aspiring drivers. Team Principal Malcolm Wilson said: “When designing this year’s livery we were keen to produce something fresh and exciting whilst celebrating…

Read More

WRC Live Coverage of Wales Rally GB

The final event of the World Rally Championship season takes place this weekend.  Will you be following?   USA On-Air Times for WRC Live – featuring the regular WRC Live crew and special guest reporting from WRC Academy and Super 2000 champ Craig Breen. http://www.wrc.com/live-ticker/live_popup_radio.html Thursday 13 Nov: 11:00 PM Pacific (Friday 2AM Eastern) Friday 14 Nov: 11:15 PM Pacific (Saturday 2:15 AM Eastern) Sunday 16 Nov: 12:00 AM Pacific (Sunday 3:00 AM Eastern)     https://plus.wrc.com/ WRC+ Live Powerstage:Sunday 16 Nov: 4:00 AM Pacific (7:00 AM Eastern)

Read More

Rally – Mikko Hirvonen Announces Retirement

Mikko Hirvonen is one of the fastest drivers and one of the most beloved personalities the World Rally Championship has ever seen. He broke the mold of how most westerners saw Finns, as Mikko was unafraid to show his raw emotions and talk in detail about his successes and failures to the media. He also has one heck of a sense of humor that was well displayed in his travel videos he did with co-driver Jarmo Lehtinen in their first season with Citroen.  By far Mikko’s  greatest successes came from the…

Read More

WRC Live Radio – Rally Spain 2014

If you enjoy listening to live coverage with Becs Williams, Colin Clark, and Lisa O’Sullivan like I do, the WRC Live Radio USA on-air times for WRC Spain are as follows: Thursday 9:00 AM Pacific (12:00 PM Noon Eastern) Thursday 11:15 PM Pacific (Friday 2:15 AM Eastern) Friday 11:45 PM Pacific (Saturday 2:45 AM Eastern) Saturday 9:00 PM Pacific (Friday 12:00 AM Eastern) Tune in via wrc.com or via the WRC Android and Apple iTunes apps.  

Read More