Author Archives: Josh Tons

Goikhberg stretches championship lead in the Cooper Tires Prototype Lites Powered by Mazda

Mikhail Goikhberg stretched his championship lead in the Cooper Tires Prototype Lites Powered by Mazda series winning Round 4 and finishing second in Round 3 on Saturday, June 7 at Kansas Speedway. Goikhberg has won three of the four races this season in the No. 10 JDC Motorsports car and now leads the series with 78 points. “Overall, I’m happy with how

Davison, Wilson Give TRG-AMR GS Win while Valiante, Gilsinger take ST Kansas Victory

James Davidson battled throughout the final hour of the Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge race at Kansas Speedway this past Saturday, to take home the win with co-driver Kris Wilson in the No. 07 TRG-AMR Aston Martin Vantage. Wilson started from the pole and led the opening 70 minutes of the two-hour, 30-minute race. As the No. 07 pitted, Matt Plumb

8Star and Core Autosport Score Prototype Challenge Victories At Grand Prix of Kansas

8Star Motorsports and their orange FLM-009 Oreca PC, driven by Sean Rayhall, finished on the podium in race one of two during the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship at Kansas Speedway. From the drop of the green flag, Sean Rayhall power 8Star Motorsports #25 PC off the line to take the lead entering the first corner. Rayhall was able to maintain

TUSCC – Startworks wins in PC as GTD ends with a Shocker

An exciting finish at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca for the first of two, two-hour TUDOR United SportsCar Championship races as race strategies determined who won and lost in PC and GT Daytona. The 8Star Motorsports entry of Luis Diaz and Sean Rayhall looked like the overall win was going to come with ease, but following a final pit stop by Starworks Motorsport for

TUSCC – Extreme Speed Motorsports Takes the Win at Continental Tire Monterey Grand Prix

Recent “Balance of Performance” made for two exciting races of the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship this weekend at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca. The pole-sitting No. 2 Extreme Speed Motorsports HPD ARX-03b car driven the duo of Johannes van Overbeek and Ed Brown, earned the first Prototype win for both drivers and placed a P2 car atop the podium for the first time in four TUDOR Championship races.

TUSCC – Continental Tire Monterey Grand Prix Preview

As the 2014 SportsCar season continues, we travel to Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca in beautiful Monterey, California. This weekend will feature non-stop racing action as nine races will be run over the course of three days (Friday-Sunday) on the famed road circuit (2.238 miles, 11 turns). Seven of those races will be sanctioned by the International Motor Sports Association (IMSA),

TUSCC – Changes abound as the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship takes over Long Beach

As the 2014 TUDOR United SportsCar Championship continues following the two of the longest races of the year, significant changes in both scene and format will be evident at Saturday’s Tequila Patron Sports Car Showcase on the streets of Long Beach, California. Moving from 24/12 hour events to shorter sprint type events, we will see a reduction in driver line-ups

PR – ESM Patrón Seeks Long Beach Repeat

TUART, Fla., April 8, 2014 – One year ago, Extreme Speed Motorsports (ESM) made team history with its first 1-2 finish on the streets of Long Beach. Hungry for a 2014 win, the Florida-based team has its sights set on conquering the concrete canyons of southern California again for the third round of the 2014 TUDOR United SportsCar Championship. As the shortest event


St. Petersburg, FL – Blackdog Speed Shop drivers Lawson Aschenbach and Tony Gaples finished 1st and 9th, respectively, in the Pirelli World Challenge season opener at the Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg. After inclement weather caused a cancellation of race one during the double header weekend, drivers were left to battle it out in what became the first race of

TUSCC – Ganassi takes home win at 62nd annual 12 Hour of Sebring

Controversy clouds an exciting 62nd annual 12 Hour of Sebring, that featured 30 lead changes among 11 different cars, came down to a final hour pit-stop sequence, as Chip Ganassi with Felix Sabates took the overall win for Ford and the new EcoBoost turbo Daytona Prototype in their debut at Sebring. Following the late caution with 20 minutes remaining, caused

« Older Entries